We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.
Dismiss

Photo

Total Noob at Pking and I'm Having Trouble Finding Guides Online f

OSRS

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 subZero1123

subZero1123

Posted 27 December 2016 - 01:44 PM

So as the title states, I'm trying to get into PKing, but it looks too damn complicated for me. Every time that I look online for guides on how to Pk it pretty much results in a bunch of posts and videos on different kinds of builds, and not actually explaining the player killing part. I chose to make a range tank, so the build part of making an account for PKing is out of the way. But now I actually have to figure out how a fight goes down in terms of when to switch, how to kill them from like half health, when to eat, and general stuff like that. So my question is, are there any guides out there that I missed that actually teach any of those things? Looking at videos of people PKing only confuses me further.

Edited by subZero1123, 27 December 2016 - 01:44 PM.

#2 Class1c Pk

Class1c Pk

Twang that sweet melon

• RS Name:Grunge Kid
  • RS Status:Oldschool

Posted 27 December 2016 - 06:09 PM

Good for you for trying! It should be very fun to learn and I wish I could do it again.

For range tanks, you basically are going to be going for d bow specs, ballista, lucky d bolt specs, vengeance combos, or outlasting your opponents. Generally, you'll switch to a spec weapon when you feel you can kill them with a hit for their full health or quickly after a nice hit. Also if your opponent hits high on your vengeance you could combo with a nice hit to get a kill. 

Eat when you know your opponent can kill you and learning how to combo eat with karambwans and sara brews can save you a lot of the time. 

The best way to learn is to actually go out and try to pk. You will learn much faster than watching videos and trying to "study" what other players do.

#3 Gintoki

Gintoki

Posted 27 December 2016 - 09:11 PM