Jump to content


Answered

Toolbelt, Remove Items



  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Karll

Karll

    from here to eternity

  • Posts:10,220
  • Joined:16-December 06
  • RS Name:Zerk4a
  • RS Status:Retired

Posted 20 December 2011 - 07:14 PM

sorry for the questions but how can you remove stuff from your toolbelt? finishing the fremennik tasks and I can't catch a raw tuna with my hands untill my harpoon is gone.

Posted Image

LoL: smok0


#2 Lieutenant Dan

Lieutenant Dan

    Zybez's Unofficial Brony Representative

Posted 20 December 2011 - 07:14 PM

I hate to burst your bubble, but you can't remove them. JaGEx will have a fix soon tho (if there isn't one already).

Posted ImagePosted Image

Posted Image


#3 Karll

Karll

    from here to eternity

  • Posts:10,220
  • Joined:16-December 06
  • RS Name:Zerk4a
  • RS Status:Retired

Posted 20 December 2011 - 07:16 PM

so until then it's impossible for me to finish it? lol...

Posted Image

LoL: smok0


#4 Azeem1992

Azeem1992

    L33T

Posted 20 December 2011 - 07:41 PM

There must be a way to finish it, though. I don't think they'd make a Diary Task unfinishable. That would be stupid.
Posted Image

#5 Mr Pether

Mr Pether

    Member

  • Posts:617
  • Joined:27-August 07
  • RS Status:Oldschool
  • Clan:Ancient Fury

Posted 20 December 2011 - 07:46 PM

I'm sure they mentioned something about you automatically fishing barehand if you can.

Quote

If your character has the requirements to catch fish barehanded, you will do so instead of using your tool for catching the fish.

They said they fixed this for the barehand shark fishing at least, have you tried doing the tuna?

Posted Image


#6 The Epoch

The Epoch

    Completionist

  • Posts:1,946
  • Joined:22-November 06
  • RS Name:The Epoch
  • RS Status:Member

Posted 20 December 2011 - 07:54 PM

Works for me.

Did you do the Barbarian training with Otto first?

#7 Karll

Karll

    from here to eternity

  • Posts:10,220
  • Joined:16-December 06
  • RS Name:Zerk4a
  • RS Status:Retired

Posted 20 December 2011 - 08:01 PM

View Postd4rkm4st3rz8, on 20 December 2011 - 07:54 PM, said:

Works for me.

Did you do the Barbarian training with Otto first?
been years since I last played this game so I can't remember.. I'll talk to him though thanks

Posted Image

LoL: smok0


#8 EternalWatchmaker

EternalWatchmaker

    Junior Member

  • Posts:20
  • Joined:21-December 11
  • RS Name:Great Circle
  • RS Status:Member

Posted 21 December 2011 - 02:13 AM

View PostMr Pether, on 20 December 2011 - 07:46 PM, said:

I'm sure they mentioned something about you automatically fishing barehand if you can.

Quote

If your character has the requirements to catch fish barehanded, you will do so instead of using your tool for catching the fish.

They said they fixed this for the barehand shark fishing at least, have you tried doing the tuna?

I don't know how accurate this is. Unfortunately I put a harpoon in my toolbelt before I realized I could not remove it... when I was catching fish in the Fishing Guild today, I used barehands for Tuna/Swordfish and the harpoon for Sharks. It takes away from my swag when I can't pick those fish out of the water like a REAL MAN.

But in all seriousness, it's annoying to see 1/39 on my toolbelt and be unable to remove that harpoon.

#9 overvoltage

overvoltage

    Rawr

Posted 21 December 2011 - 08:04 AM

View PostAzeem1992, on 20 December 2011 - 07:41 PM, said:

There must be a way to finish it, though. I don't think they'd make a Diary Task unfinishable. That would be stupid.

the toolbelt update made 2 quests unfinishable by itself, so I wouldn't put it past them

and created a few temporary rares
Comprehensive Guide to Waterfiends - Updated 1/20/12
Guide to Tormented Demons - Updated 1/20/12
Guide to Glacors - Updated 9/17/11

#10 ifound waldo

ifound waldo

    Member

  • Posts:128
  • Joined:24-August 11
  • RS Name:W A L D0
  • RS Status:Member
  • Team:socks

Posted 22 December 2011 - 01:10 AM

yes there is time when i put something on my tool belt during a quest and i couldn't use it so i had to go get another item i hope they fix this problem soon.
webkit-fake-url://05F472AD-46CB-4E21-807C-FEDD3FED2D10/W_A_L_D0.png [Image blocked; please upload it at an approved host.]

#11 samuri du7de

samuri du7de

    Junior Member

  • Posts:1
  • Joined:23-December 11

Posted 23 December 2011 - 06:17 PM

just go up to what ever you are doing like mining and "mine" and it will just pop up, the tool belt is like a inventory for your tools pretty much

#12 primal dfs

primal dfs

    Junior Member

Posted 23 December 2011 - 08:22 PM

you cant remove the item, but just buy another tool. doesnt cost much.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Font:
Arial | Calibri | Lucida Console | Verdana
 
Font Size:
9px | 10px | 11px | 12px | 10pt | 12pt
 
Color: