Runescape Account Hacked

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 jrro0t

jrro0t

• RS Status:Free

Posted 03 February 2011 - 11:29 AM

Hello Runescape community, I have alot to ask people if anyone have been through with this before, and if so what is your suggestion into solving it.
Below I will state the problem from the beginning to now.

I started playing runescape around 2005 which I made my first account. There was many times when I started, stopped then start again back in 2008, I've stopped playing. Then I began again in 2009 which was the last time I subscribed for Runescape memebership. After the one month membership ended I decided to stop playing again. All the way until 2010 of september, I tried to logg on to my account finding my account password not working. I did the password recovery request and my password was then recovered. Upon logging onto my account, I have discovered many expensive items that did not belong to me. Therefore this concludes to the idea that my account was hacked, and the hacker has bought membership on it also. There I resetted my recovery questions and changed my password e-mail everything that can be changed was changed. I played all the way till mid January of 2011, my password was onced changed again. I then did the e-mail recovery which allowed me to change my password after entering the security code sent to my registered e-mail. Two days later, once again I couldn't logg onto my account. I did the e-mail recovery finding it not being able to change my password, so then I did the Recovery questions. There I found my recovery questions different. There were absolutely no questions, it Stated Recovery question 1, 2,3 and so on without having the actual questions I have setted earlier. I was in a hurry to get my account back, which I gave them my previous billing ID for membership, previous passwords and my e-mail was registered. I did everything and they kept on denying my appeal. I have submitted over 20 app