Jump to content


Offheap


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
7 replies to this topic

#1 Jebby

Jebby

    Jeb Ff

Posted 25 January 2011 - 11:06 PM

Posted Image

Can anyone tell me what this stuff means on this fps display.
Apparently my "offheap" is too high. :|

#2 Evidently

Evidently

    Join Zchat, Zybez's Fchat

  • Posts:2,849
  • Joined:02-June 10
  • RS Name:Evidently
  • RS Status:Oldschool
  • Clan:Zchat

Posted 28 January 2011 - 03:01 PM

wat does it mean? and how do you get thoguhs numbers?

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image


#3 Sung

Sung

    Member

  • Posts:247
  • Joined:07-May 10
  • RS Name:Apacity
  • RS Status:Member
  • Clan:Clanless

Posted 28 January 2011 - 03:39 PM

They're Java Virtual Machine statistics. The heap is an area of memory used as a pool for dynamic allocation. Presumably off-heap means memory storage not allocated from the heap.  System memory or graphics card memory usage in megabytes (Depends on graphics mode) Safe/Software uses System Memory, DirectX/OpenGL uses Graphics Card Memory.

Edited by Sung, 28 January 2011 - 03:48 PM.


#4 Rydian

Rydian

    Resident Furvert™

  • Posts:1,012
  • Joined:10-February 08
  • RS Name:Rydian M
  • RS Status:Inactive

Posted 28 January 2011 - 09:58 PM

View Postsoulja reaper, on 28 January 2011 - 03:01 PM, said:

and how do you get thoguhs numbers?
http://runescape.wik...veloper_console

View PostSniper, on 23 February 2011 - 04:41 PM, said:

Just be glad you play RuneScape, where quests have story behind them, rather than Korean MMO #384748, where 99% of 'quests' are FETCH ME THE BIG TOES OF 99 RANDOMLY SET MOB'S ALL DAY EVERY DAY.

#5 Sung

Sung

    Member

  • Posts:247
  • Joined:07-May 10
  • RS Name:Apacity
  • RS Status:Member
  • Clan:Clanless

Posted 28 January 2011 - 10:10 PM

View PostRydian, on 28 January 2011 - 09:58 PM, said:

View Postsoulja reaper, on 28 January 2011 - 03:01 PM, said:

and how do you get thoguhs numbers?
http://runescape.wik...veloper_console
By default, Java will allow a VM Heap of 128 MB, your screenshot displays higher than 128 MB, which is why your Offheap is red.

#6 Rydian

Rydian

    Resident Furvert™

  • Posts:1,012
  • Joined:10-February 08
  • RS Name:Rydian M
  • RS Status:Inactive

Posted 28 January 2011 - 10:27 PM

Well it's 128730KB which is actually 125MB, so I think it's red because it's in the danger zone.

View PostSniper, on 23 February 2011 - 04:41 PM, said:

Just be glad you play RuneScape, where quests have story behind them, rather than Korean MMO #384748, where 99% of 'quests' are FETCH ME THE BIG TOES OF 99 RANDOMLY SET MOB'S ALL DAY EVERY DAY.

#7 Vaca

Vaca

    Good as gravy.

Posted 13 January 2012 - 07:00 AM

I had this exact same problem on my laptop. Switch to DirectX/OpenGL (I found I had better FPS on DirectX), you should also see your FPS improve.

Posted ImageBrutal Forces Ending Elite Member
Posted Image


#8 The duck

The duck

    The Community Duck™

  • Posts:12,756
  • Joined:06-April 08
  • RS Name:Elysian Duck
  • RS Status:Member

Posted 13 January 2012 - 09:40 AM

This topic should have stayed in 2011. Please don't bump really old topics! :-(

View PostRashy, on 03 November 2010 - 09:25 AM, said:

The duck is Justin Bieber in disguise. He's spying on us. Ban now!


Posted Image


Blogs Team Leader & CL of Questions, feel free to PM me with suggestions or ideas





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Font:
Arial | Calibri | Lucida Console | Verdana
 
Font Size:
9px | 10px | 11px | 12px | 10pt | 12pt
 
Color: