Am I The Only One Left Who Believes This...?

• Please log in to reply
134 replies to this topic

#41 Tomz2020

Tomz2020

• RS Name:X Reklaw X
  • RS Status:Member

Posted 07 November 2010 - 07:45 PM

Ohhhh, RSC, I wish I could still play the old RS.

I loved the fact that skills were tough to level - not so darn easy like they are now. I see so many 99's in skills nowadays, it makes my head spin! That's what made it a challenge!
Player Killing was great fun, too! The wilderness has essentially been ruined, IMO.
I just started playing again, after about a 4 year break, just after RS2 came out. There are some good features added, the new skills are so-so, but one thing that I could NOT believe they did, was impose this trade limit!
What the hell?! I feel like I'm being told not to spend it all in one place, or something, by my parents! Could not believe that they did this to the trading system.
Also noticed that there's no such thing as drop parties anymore - the Party Room is a complete joke.

Yes, I know some things have been changed to stop Macro's and cheaters... nothing will be the same though. RS2 just doesn't kick as much arse as RSC did. I loved that game.

#42 kingslayer19

kingslayer19

Unbent Neck

• RS Name:Unbent Neck
  • Clan:None

Posted 08 November 2010 - 09:19 AM

I started in 2001.  I was there for Holiday drops and I've played both rsc and rs2 extensively.  I have to say... rsc was a lot more fun.  Rs2 is more interesting (due to lots of content), but it's all busy work without any real depth to it.  I wish rs2 never came out tbh, rsc was just a lot more fun and it didn't consume as much time.  Of course I wouldn't mind some updates to rsc (bank notes and such), but I'd take a revived rsc over rs2 any day.
--- Need Signature ---

#43 Rulthulu

Rulthulu

• RS Name:Volvens

Posted 20 November 2010 - 05:48 PM

View PostBlink182Man9, on 02 November 2010 - 06:16 PM, said: