Things To Do In Rs While You're Busy.

• Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

#1 f4t4l_b

f4t4l_b

Posted 08 June 2010 - 05:16 AM

Have you got something else that needs doing and want to play Runescape WHILE you work?

This only became possible when Jagex update the auto log out to 5 minutes. Its very useful!

Well here are some skills that you can do whilst you work next to your computer, without much concentration at all!

Fishing

Fishing Monkfisk - At nearly 40k xp per hour(with Granite Lobster) and with current prices of monkfish 200k gp per hour aswell.
Pros - Very close to a bank - only a few seconds between invo to bank which means more time to work.
Fishing spots are always rather close together.

Living Rock caverns - I have no Experience of this due to having 99 fish before they came out. Are they Afkable succesfully? someone let me know and ill update.

Sharks - Sharks are rather slow exp - 20-32k Per hour. and 250-350k Cash per hour.
Pros - Reaching 99 would net you a boat load of cash!

These are the only methods I suggest using because of the time between invos is 4mins+ which give you sufficent time to crack on with solving some hard Differential Equations! - which is what im meant to be doing instead of writing this guide.

Woodcutting.

Cutting Ivy - This is definatley all you should consider unless you are very money concsious.
At about 60-75k xp per hour this is the fastest method of woodcutting, there are many places you can do this
so finding a quite world or place wont be hard.
Pros- You NEVER NEVER need to bank - you can cut ivys from 70-99 in one invo if you really liked, but of course collecting those
Nests and seeds and random event rewards will mean banking eventually!

I suggest this method because of the lack of banking and great Xp/h rewards.

Smithing.

Making Cannonballs - This takes about 3 minutes per inventory (using Edgville Furnace). Leaving lots of time to work and only seconds to bank.