8 replies to this topic

#1 Smiler

Smiler

Glad to be back.

• RS Name:Jambley
  • RS Status:Member

Posted 24 February 2010 - 03:19 PM

Hey,

I'm 99 combat (77 atk, 76 def, 80 str) with an abby whip and decent armour (mix of rune and dragon, mostly rune).

I'm currently training at Dagannoths as they're aggresive, I can un-note my food at the store upstairs and they have good drops (seeds, mostly!). But my main requirement is fast exp, and I feel that there might be somewhere better.

I can play at weird hours (like in the day UK time on weekdays, when it's usually really quiet), so no need to recommend super-secret spots really.

I'm quite new to members so I probably don't know even the "obvious" spots.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated, please :)/

#2 Judas

Judas

• RS Name:Judas Smells

Posted 24 February 2010 - 03:26 PM

I'd recommend doing whatever slayer gives you. You COULD try chaos tunnels to kill a specific monster, idk.

Edited by SJM, 24 February 2010 - 04:15 PM.

Posted Image

#3 Im Phyxius

Im Phyxius

• RS Name:MrTeeto

Posted 24 February 2010 - 03:27 PM

I would go with slayer.

#4 hydraboxdog

hydraboxdog

Rover will get you.

Posted 25 February 2010 - 12:20 AM

Well, one of the most obvious spots is yaks, but they get really crowded and, due to the rangers that frequently train there, it can be hard to get a hold of a yak. Experiments are also very popular. So that's the two most known ones. I don't know if there's anything better, as I haven't done much non-slayer melee training.
"REPORT EXTENT OF TIME CURVE!"
"773 DALEKIAN SCALE 915 DEGREES!"
"COMPUTE TIME LAG BY EARTH SCALE!"
"Uh, what, uh... oh uh gee, eh uh... COMPUTER READINGS 15 EARTH MINUTES REDUCING!"
"WE ARE CLOSE BEHIND THEM! EXTERMINATE!"

#5 Smiler

Smiler

Glad to be back.

• RS Name:Jambley

Posted 25 February 2010 - 04:03 AM

Hey guys, thanks for your responses.