Jump to content


Delete Multiple Brushes In Photoshop - And Organize Brushes


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 ViperJts

ViperJts

    Trying to learn C++ or Java....or php.... or css.... or mysql...

  • Posts:809
  • Joined:03-December 03
  • RS Name:Viperjts10
  • RS Status:Retired

Posted 04 June 2009 - 01:44 PM

This has been a pain to deal with, but I finally want to fix it.

I at one point did something and have a lot of duplicate brushes in photoshop, and it's such a burden to figure out which brushes I exactly want to use when there are so many.

Is there anyway to organize the brushes somehow, and/or delete the duplicate ones I have all at once.

When I have so many brushes, how is it possible to remember where the brush is when I need it? They're only labeled by numbers, and I'm no pro with photoshop.

Any help is really appreciated.

Edited by ViperJts, 04 June 2009 - 01:45 PM.

My Programming Stats

HTML 75/99
CSS 57/99
JAVA 30/99
PHP 32/99
MYSQL 25/99

#2 Spliffy.

Spliffy.

    Aware yourself

  • Posts:3,297
  • Joined:27-July 06
  • RS Name:James May
  • RS Status:Retired

Posted 04 June 2009 - 04:03 PM

I was wondering this too, It would be good if you could. Would be cool if you could put them in there own folder aswell. Hopefully somebody here knows :-)
Posted Image
deviantART
PSN - NINE_HUNDRED

#3 Stormfolk

Stormfolk

    (⌐□_□)

Posted 07 June 2009 - 07:26 AM

To delete: Edit/Preset Manager and select the brushes you want, then delete

Posted Image


Former TRWF Member, Guardian, Aedile, Consul, Censor, Retired and Clanfriend

Former Tribal Fury Member, High Council and Leader


#4 Ben_Goten78

Ben_Goten78

    Member

  • Posts:14,957
  • Joined:22-July 03
  • RS Name:Ben_Goten78
  • RS Status:Retired

Posted 07 June 2009 - 07:51 AM

Or just remove them from the brushes folder?

C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop CS4\Presets\Brushes

If your version works the same way as mine, it works on whatevers in the brushes folder... just rename/delete brushes and then reopen PS and it should be ok...

http://www.sitefarmers.com.au/img/logo/sf-mini.png [Image blocked; please upload it at an approved host.]
Sitefarmers Web Design - Growing YOUR Business Online - Brisbane, Queensland.


#5 Hitokiri

Hitokiri

    I am God, Worship me.

  • Posts:1,798
  • Joined:08-June 04
  • RS Status:Free

Posted 09 June 2009 - 03:39 AM

View PostViperJts, on Jun 4 2009, 11:47 AM, said:

This has been a pain to deal with, but I finally want to fix it.

I at one point did something and have a lot of duplicate brushes in photoshop, and it's such a burden to figure out which brushes I exactly want to use when there are so many.

Is there anyway to organize the brushes somehow, and/or delete the duplicate ones I have all at once.

When I have so many brushes, how is it possible to remember where the brush is when I need it? They're only labeled by numbers, and I'm no pro with photoshop.

Any help is really appreciated.

What I generally did when I used photoshop was take any form of preset brush setting provided with Photoshop installation, tweak it to my tastes and then save it for later use.  I often had different brush libraries depending on the sort of work I was doing.

For more information, I'd suggest you look at this web page:
http://www.myjanee.c...t/brushmgmt.htm

It's a well made tutorial with clear and informative guidelines.
Where is your sig now?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Font:
Arial | Calibri | Lucida Console | Verdana
 
Font Size:
9px | 10px | 11px | 12px | 10pt | 12pt
 
Color: